First Steps

Yeah, it’s been a while. But nobody stumbled over this blog yet, so it doesn’t matter in any way. Anyway, I’ve finally captured my first tunes. I have to re-record all the rhythm guitars, since I’m not yet in any way satisfied. Also, the drum track is just some cheesy standard rock ‘n’ roll pattern, and the baseline simply plays the same tones as the guitar, but for a first test this might be enough.

From the one time I’ve been at a professional recording studio, I’ve learned to record the rhythm guitar twice. This gives you a much broader sound. Here’s a quick look at my actual workspace:

And moreover, take a listen 🙂

Untitled Screamo – Preview 1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

